librarykillo.blogg.se

How to access my docker ip in safari
How to access my docker ip in safari




how to access my docker ip in safari
  1. #How to access my docker ip in safari install
  2. #How to access my docker ip in safari driver
  3. #How to access my docker ip in safari Ps4
how to access my docker ip in safari

You noticed it, I like to work with docker-compose,because it makes the use of containers easier than with command lines. That's great, that's exactly what I want : make my container available for others devices on my local network. Macvlan allow you to assign a MAC adress to a container, and the container will appear on the LAN Network.

#How to access my docker ip in safari driver

Using the macvlan driver is sometimes the best choice when dealing with legacy applications that expect to be directly connected to the physical network, rather than routed through the Docker host’s network stack. The Docker daemon routes traffic to containers by their MAC addresses. Macvlan: Macvlan networks allow you to assign a MAC address to a container, making it appear as a physical device on your network. If you don't use networks, it's the simpliest solution.īut if you have multiples containers, behind a reverse-proxy, like me, with Traeffik, you certainly have create a network to allow traefik to route your requests http to the correct container.ĭespite the fact that the network_mode: host be an easy solution, Docker recommend to use the macvlan network mode instead of the host mode. There is one drawback, you can't mix network_mode and networks in a 's one or the other, but not both. With this mode, the port 1900, wich is the port of the DLNA server, on the host machine will be automaticaly bind to the port 1900 of the container and the DLNA server will be available on the local network for all the DLNA client connected on the local network. The network_mode: host will bind all the ports of the host machine to the corresponding ports of the container. Version : " 3" services : jellyfin : image : jellyfin/jellyfin user : 1000:1000 network_mode : " host" restart : " unless-stopped" volumes : - /path/to/config:/config - /path/to/cache:/cache - /path/to/media:/media

#How to access my docker ip in safari install

When you read the Jellyfin's documentation to how install the server with docker, they provide a docker-compose.yml and suggest to use network_mode: host to to activate the DLNA functionnality. How could I make my Emby or Jellyfin server available both on the web to acces to my medias and on my local network to access to the DLNA functionalities ?

#How to access my docker ip in safari Ps4

But it's doesn't work, the PS4 can't access to the DLAN server in a Docker container, because they are not on the same network. It's works great, but Emby or Jellyfin provide a DLNA server, so I can access to my files on my local network with a DLNA client, like my PS4. I can access to my Pi from the web and access to my media server with a reverse proxy : Traefik.

how to access my docker ip in safari

I was pretty surprise that my Pi can run some media server like Emby and play musics or movies with such a good quality. and some media server like Emby or Jellyfin, or Navidrome. And since I have more space on the SSD, I have installed, with Docker, a lots of services, like OpenVPN, Pihole. Recently, I purchase a SSD drive for my Raspberry Pi, to replace the SD card. Sometime, you need to make a container accessible on your local network as if it were a device.






How to access my docker ip in safari